Making a Difference: The brides project
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

The Brides' Project is a non-profit organization founded by Helen Sweet in 2004 that offers up to 500 donated dresses at affordable prices with the proceeds go towards cancer care and research.White Strapless Rina di Montella with Full A-line Skirt. 

“We accept donated gowns from brides and salons,Custom made wholesale bridal wedding gowns? and new brides come here and they find the dress of their dreams and all the profits from the organization go to cancer charities,” said Sweet. 

Wellspring Cancer Support Network is one of the many organizations the Brides' Project supports. 

“They've been donors since 2010,We provide you with chiffon bridesmaid dress. and they've just recently given us a $75,000 donation for our wellness lounge,” said CEO of Wellspring Christina Smith. 

Wellspring is a place where cancer patients can go to relax and feel cared for outside of the hospitals and away from the doctors.I got my china wholesale bridesmaid dresses in this weekend, and I love it.. but let me tell you... I was feeling the heat! 

Bride to be Shannon Patterson is happy to have purchased her wedding gown at this unique bridal shop. 

“It just seemed perfect with my story. My mother was recently diagnosed with cancer and she beat it,” said Patterson. “I just wanted to give back and honour my mom through wearing a dress.” 

The Brides' Project has a team of 20 volunteers which have become the backbone of the organization, providing each bride with what she needs for a beautiful wedding day. 

Aside from volunteering,Perfect winter and summer wedding dresses made in china wholesale to suit every style and occasion. people can support the Brides' Project with donating or purchasing a gown. These are fairly priced at approximately half the retail value and range between $250 to $1250. 

Brides even leave hand written notes in their gowns giving brides to be some warm well wishes. And this tradition is often passed along through different brides. 

“Even though I don't know a lot about her she just wished me the best on my wedding day,” said Patterson. “I won't feel like I just bought a dress to buy a dress, I'll feel somehow, some way, it's making a difference.” 

Read it on Global News: Global Toronto | Making a Difference: The brides project





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 761
|
امتیاز مطلب : 3
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 1
|
مجموع امتیاز : 1
تاریخ انتشار : سه شنبه 22 اسفند 1391 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: